

# **East Sussex Cycling Association**

2021 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC



**ESCA 25m Time Trial – Sunday 12th September 2021 – G25/89** Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

# **Result Sheet**

### **The Prize Winners**

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Neil	Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	51.17	£30
	2nd	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	52.14	£25
	3rd	Sam	Fuller	70aks Tri Club	54.17	£20
Fastest Lady	1st	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	57.20	£30
	2nd	Olivia	Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.06.44	£25
	3rd	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	1.06.54	£20
Fastest Junior	1st			Not contested		£20
	=			ize excluding Team		
Aged under 35	(33)	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	56.01	£10
Aged 35 – 39	(36)	Luke	DeQuay	East Grinstead CC	1.03.02	£10
Aged 40 – 44	(41)	Gareth	Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1.04.13	£10
Aged 45 – 49	(46)	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	59.12	£10
Aged 50 – 54	(52)	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	56.06	£10
Aged 55 – 59	(57)	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	56.47	£10
Aged 60 – 64	(64)	David	Pollard	Maison du Velo/In Gear Cycles	58.02	£10
Aged 65 or over	(66)	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1.07.18	£10
Fastest Team	1st	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	56.06	£15
		Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	59.12	£15
		Olivia	Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1.06.44	£15
				Total Team Time	3.02:02	
		_				
	2nd	Gavin	Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.00.01	£10
		Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.00.56	£10
		Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	1.02.05	£10
				Total Team Time	3.03.02	

#### **ESCA Prize Money pay out, and donations to charity**

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Please can those that wish to claim their prize money contact the Event Organiser to arrange means of payment. The preferred method of payment is by PayPal. Otherwise please give your account number and sort code and exact name of the holders for a BACS transfer.

Several ESCA affiliated clubs donate funds to a charity, with riders that win prize money adding their winnings to the pot. ESCA will be selecting a charity e.g. Air Ambulance Kent Surrey Sussex, who have airlifted injured cyclists to hospital, and making an end of season donation. Any ESCA Prize winner that wishes to donate their winnings to the ESCA pot can let the Event Organiser know. **Any prizes not claimed by 4<sup>th</sup> October will also go into the pot.** 

#### ESCA 25m Time Trial - Sunday 12th September 2021 - G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

**Event Organiser:** Paul Winkley (East Grinstead CC)

Email: coach@merlincyclecoaching.com

Mobile: 07776 137307 Telephone: 01444 892757

#### **Notes & acknowledgements**

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping, especially the following:

**Timekeepers:** Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2021 ESCA President) at the finish

Su Balcombe at the start and at the finish

**Recording:** Ben Hardisty (East Grinstead CC) at the finish line entering times in ResultSheet

Live Results Service: <a href="https://resultsheet.co.uk/s/4ae1a22d">https://resultsheet.co.uk/s/4ae1a22d</a> revised times confirmed at 13:25 on the day

**Pushing off:** Paul Winkley

Marshals: Alison Butler, Steve Dennis, Michael Diebel, Ian & Barbara Easton, Greg Phitidis and

**Russel Cottingham** 

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

**East Sussex CA** Website <a href="www.eastsussexca.org.uk/">www.eastsussexca.org.uk/</a>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/</u>

Sussex CA Website <u>www.sussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/</u>

## ESCA 25m Time Trial – Sunday 12th September 2021 – G25/89

Held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

1 2 3	35 34	Neil						
2	34	Neil						
			Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	МА	40	51:17
3		Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	Male	M Sen	37	52:14
	33	Sam	Fuller	70aks Tri Club	Male	M Sen	30	54:14
4	26	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	Male	M Sen	33	56:01
5	31	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	МС	52	56:06
6	32	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	Male	M D	57	56:47
7	20	Paul	Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	M D	58	56:59
8	30	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	Female	W A	41	57:20
9	23	David	Pollard	Maison du Velo / In-Gear Cycles	Male	M E	64	58:02
10	21	Keith	Walker	Wigmore CC	Male	M D	56	58:41
11	29	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	Male	МС	50	59:10
12	16	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	МВ	46	59:12
13	13	Stephen	Morgan	Tooting BC	Male	МС	53	59:31
14	12	Gavin	Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	МС	50	1:00:01
15	17	Roland	Kitson	Horsham Cycling	Male	M E	62	1:00:49
16	28	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	M Sen	28	1:00:56
17	14	Brandon	Stott	Epsom CC	Male	МВ	48	1:01:27
18	22	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	M E	63	1:02:05
19	15	Luke	De Quay	East Grinstead CC	Male	M Sen	36	1:03:02
20	10	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	M D	59	1:03:34
21	9	Gareth	Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	МА	41	1:04:13
22	18	Olivia	Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Female	W C	52	1:06:44
23	7	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Excelsior CC	Female	W C	52	1:06:54
24	2	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	M F	66	1:07:18
25	8	Peter	Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	M E	60	1:08:54
26	6	Brian	Jones	Morden CRC	Male	M G	70	1:12:02
27	3	Anita	Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Female	W C	51	1:13:44
28	4	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	M G	73	1:16:07
29	5	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	M F	65	1:17:15
	1	George	Marshall	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	M Sen	39	DNS (A)
	11	Mark	Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	M D	59	DNS (A)
	19	Paul	Newsome	Project 51	Male	M Sen	34	DNS
	24	John	Marinko	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	M D	56	DNS
	25	Nick	Sturman	Team TMC	Male	МВ	47	DNS
	27	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	МС	50	DNF